Putting in the Miles

Haven’s been able to blog as much as I would have liked lately, but that is probably due to lack of content and motivation more than anything. Just chiming in now with what went on during what seemed to be an unusual busy Sunday. Spent this past one sitting on my motorcycle riding through freezing mid morning temperatures with my group of friends putting in one last long ride.

I brought my camera along but didn’t get to snap much but fortunately I did get a good one at the Mohawk Hairpin. Not to mention putting my Go-Pro to use once again. Recorded the route in North Adams that split through MA and into NY which we always take.

I stopped to snap a photo and headed back to record from the beginning whilst my friends already made it to the bottom. Let me just say that riding a road without anyone in front to gage their speed, line and tip in points was a lot harder than I had anticipated. I was actually scared for the most part, goes to show how much riding without reference points can really dampen one’s good time.

Quick Ride Today

Quick Ride Today

Just some of the guys during the day’s ride.

This Line Up

This Line Up

It’s aways great when we get to all come out and go for rides. The guys have been here since back in the day and now we had a chance to snap a photo with the young bucks.

Views You Just Cant Get Anywhere Else

Views You Just Cant Get Anywhere Else

This view really makes the cold and long ride worthwhile.

Just the Bikes This Time

Just the Bikes This Time

Thumbs Up

Thumbs Up

Here is a still frame before my solo ride down the hill:

That’s it for now! Next up is another two-day track day at Thompson Motor Speedway!

Leave a Reply

