Getting Beached

Nothing is worse than having horrible friends that all want you to ditch work on a Friday afternoon in the middle of summer. Then again I could still be at my cubicle working instead of dipping my feet into that oh so familiar feeling of warm toasty sand with its every particle falling in between my toes. Inevitably I did just that and I don’t regret my decision whatsoever!

Everyone Squeeze In

Everyone Squeeze In

An impromptu trip to the beach is always a welcomed change during a very mundane work week. I am not really a big fan of going to such places during the day because it usually is hot, over crowded, parking is a pain in the rear end and overall not that enjoyable for me. A good group of people can change all that though.

Holes

Holes

A girl left her shovel by our setup area, so what do we do next? Dig a big hole of course! Sand castles are overrated not to mention I cannot build a lick of one to save my life so a big hole is of course the next best thing! What to fill said hole up with is the next challenge: any takers?!

Selfie Time

Selfie Time

I am trying to master the art of the selfie I swear.

Food is everything this time of the year and seafood is that much more important. Up here, Hampton Beach in New Hampshire, there is usually one place to go to for everything seafood from steamed to fried and that is Browns. It’s very old school, you order, you pay, you hear you number, you get food, you sit by the ocean during sun set and you drink your own beer. Yes, this place allows you to BYOB if you must and it is a hit with me!

Summer Everything

Summer Everything

If you know anything about me by now is that I love seafood but I love craft beer in same amounts. Mix the two together and by golly It makes for a good time.

 

Life is better with the company you keep. I like my company, so I keep them. Notice the setting sun in the background, can you ask for a better freaking day? Or better yet a better freaking Friday of hooky?

Pre Dinner Sun

Pre Dinner Sun

Post Dinner Sunset for Dessert

Post Dinner Sunset for Dessert

Let me reiterate in the two photos above on how much you shouldn’t let days like these go by without having some sort of fun. Memorable are only that much better.

Summer '14

Summer ’14

I have had the lucky chance to enjoy 26 summers in my lifetime so far and each one has had its own flavors, music, vibe, people, feelings and outcomes but each one was unique in its own way. This summer may be half over but there is still a whole other half left to enjoy every last sweet bit of it.

Sun to Our Backs

Sun to Our Backs

Leave a Reply

