Birthday Cake

I have been to many birthday parties over the years for my friend’s children but I have never had gone to one for my closest of friends. If this isn’t a sign that not only myself but my friends are becoming older, getting married, having kids and settling down, then I don’t know what else can be.

Maylan Kesor turns 1 in a week or two but her birthday celebration saw many of close friends, relatives, great eats, plentiful spirits and lots of laughs. She’s a feisty little one, either happy or crying but the boogers on her face somehow always alleviate whatever headache she had just brought forth.

Her parents went all out on making little trinkets to decorate the patio for her birthday not to mention the Gerber food jars turned into parting gifts.

Wouldn’t be a party without some rug rats running around and having fun of their own!

Here are some shots of friends, food and drinking games.

Needless to say I had more than my fair share of adult beverages but to be honest it calls for such occasions.

Beautiful cakes to match the beautiful event. I cant stress much more the feelings you can get from spending a few hours with people you care about and having a good time together.

I am sure there will be more birthdays that I attend in the future, some of close friends, some of distant ones but all will be like this – amazing.

One response to “Birthday Cake

  1. Thank you! I come across this blog post and try to relive those moments by reading your words. wkdbdjsiiebdkdjsodbdj it was fun! 🙂

Leave a Reply

