Back Yard Special

You really don’t need to have the most time in the world to shoot off some photos. People think you need an occasion, a model, a location and everything set in stone before you can go off and shoot. To be honest nothing is better to me than just picking up my camera, one lens and just walk around.

A lazy Saturday summer afternoon was what I found on my hands and I did what I just described, except for traveling far I walked around my backyard. You’d be amaze at what you can find literally in your backyard. It not only gave me a chance to get some shots in but honestly being outside and enjoying my afternoon instead of staring off into a T.V. for an unsubscribed amount of time.

Composed

Composed

Blue Bush

Blue Bush

Nature at Work

Nature at Work

Bug's Life

Bug’s Life

Willy Wonka Tea Cup

Willy Wonka’s Tea Cup

I must thank my father for having such a green thumb over the past few years. My house’s yard is littered with beautiful little flowers all of which brings much color to an otherwise dull world.

Bird's Nest

Bird’s Nest

Forms

Forms

Yellow Brick Road

Yellow Brick Road

I enjoy shooting stills a lot and along with landscapes nature and flower shots are my next favorite subjects.

Beard Guy Shane

Beard Guy Shane

Dog Days of Summer

Dog Days of Summer

Look at Me

Look at Me

Did have a few cameos from Shane and my brother’s dog Dozer. Both out hanging about, enjoying the weather and catching some frisbees.

You can always find things to shoot if you start to stop looking for them and just take a walk. Like that saying goes ‘things comes to those who aren’t looking for them.’

 

Leave a Reply

