Kidnapped to NYC

Maybe not literally but its a phrase my friends and I use when we pick up our friends and tell them they are being kidnapped for an uncertain amount of time.

It really is ‘were taking you out and you can’t complain about it, we will soend money, we will travel far, we will have a good time.’

So where did I go this weekend as I was being taken from my humble home?

image

Lights. Lights. Lights.

Why NYC of course!

I haven’t been back here in quite some time but it was a great way to spend Memorial Day with the Wolf Pack (now disbanded).

We stayed in the lower east side right down the street from Katz to which my amazement my friends didn’t know that’s where Harry met Sally.

image

Oohhs & Ahhhs

The mission that weekend was just to have a good time away, even for that short amount of time. Steve has never been there either so it was a chance to show him, even if touristy, what NYC had to offer.

image

Conductor

image

The Body Guard

image

The Driver

image

The Panduh

With the Wolf Pack in hand we infiltrated the streets of NY with our hoodlumness. This meant a lot of walking, cab driving and circles being performed in Manhattan.

image

Tourist Steez

image

Meet Your Cabbie

We planned on eating, drinking, more eating and more drinking. Which resulted in the following in an undisclosed order:

image

Times Square

image

MAHHATANHENGE

image

Silver Man

image

Halal Guys

image

Aroma Perfecto

image

Crazy. Long. Unrelenting Line.

image

To the Top!

image

Then the Bottom

image

Street Sitting Males for Good Support

image

Morning After Sliders

It was crazy, my weekend. As I am sitting at work blog posting through my phone I can still feel the need for more sleep as I was deprived of it this weekend. We cannot speak of what happened but can only rejoice that the pack has been disbanded for a time being and we can rest easy for a montj after the craziness.

Maybe I should take up fishing as a hobby?
Maybe not.

Leave a Reply

