All The Little Things

When you work two jobs, as I have over the past 3 months, you realize a few things you have taken for granted before. Of these few things one sticks out the most: the use of what little time you have. Indeed working a 9-5 and then a 5:30-closing five days a week isn’t how I had envisioned spending my post graduate years, but here I am.

I have become quite adapted to what little time I have for myself these days and trust me with as many interests and obligations as I have anyone can be amazed at the time management skills I posses. From friends to girlfriend to motorcycles, work and everything in between I am stretch pretty thinly. Only time I have to myself now are those two precious days at the end of the work week that most people take for granted: Alas my weekend has arrived!

Spent this particular weekend cramming in as many activities as I can possibly manage in a 48 hour time span. Have to say for the most part everything was on point. It was also a great excuse to blow the dust off of my DSLR and get ready for another season full of pictures. Models on the other hand, well I STILL NEED SOME!

Up first: Our first ride to Rockport, MA for some amazing little eateries and some spectacular views.

All Black Everything

All Black Everything

Onward Upward

Onward Upward

Focus On The Eyes

Focus On The Eyes

We met up at my restaurant for a quick bite to eat and proceeded on East 133 to Rockport. These were my companions on the ride, as devilish as they look, you probably cant find a better cast of characters.

We did meet up with some friends whom drove there, one experiencing her second time while her boyfriend his first time. They were thoroughly impressed with the place through and through.

Look My Way

Look My Way

Of course the main reason to come here was to soak up the scenery and hmmmm LOBSTER, STUFFED CLAMS and CHOWDAHHHHH.

Our go to place and pretty much the only place in town was Roy Moore Lobster Co. Its been around for ages, I assume, and literally the best, kindest and most tentative crew works there. Really makes the place. Not to mention they catch, sell and cook all right in front of you. Guaranteed FRESH anyone?

Steaming Red Delicious

Steaming Red Delicious

No Hammer Here - All Muscles

No Hammer Here – All Muscles

Stuffed Clams - Really Stuff Heaven Goodness

Stuffed Clams – Really Stuff Heaven Goodness

For Added Flavor

For Added Flavor

I can never get over how delicious these stuffed clams are. I would literally take the hour and a half trip all the way here just for these bad boys.

Admiring The Cages

Admiring The Cages

A family and their son taking in the deck where one can feast upon their meals and admire the tools of the trade.

No Really - Don't Do It

No Really – Don’t Do It

To keep it clean please NO SHELLS OVERBOARD!

Bikers & Body of Water

Bikers & Body of Water

Hand Placement Is Key

Hand Placement Is Key

From the end tip of the jetty you can make your way out to a watch point and enjoy the bay scenery where they house all the boats. A great sea breeze always comes through here and it makes a nice place to cozy up to someone, watch the horizon or literally take a nap.

Child's Play

Child’s Play

Kids being kids. I would do this too, which I have done many times but on this occasion carrying so much gear on my persons I would have lost my balance and probably go head first into some crevice.

A blog post I wrote about Rockport from last year is here for more information on this place:

https://jasonphan.wordpress.com/2012/04/27/where-to-guys/

From here we met up with some more of our friends in Boston to head to the Mass Tuning car meet somewhere in a parking structure in the middle of downtown. This prove to be a hell of an adventure to get from point A to point B with about 20 some odd motorcycles.

It was an ordeal but we ended up meeting with our friends and eventually got to the meet. All in all it was OK for what it was, but it was good to see the car scene still alive on the east coast. I didn’t take much pictures if any at all but here you go:

2010 Crew

2010 Crew

Our 2010 riding group slowly making a comeback. Whenever I ride I always think back to that summer, I know living in the past isn’t great, but I honestly spent that whole summer with these guys pictured and a handful more not here just riding every chance we got. It was amazing to say the least as every time we threw a leg over our steed a new adventure awaited. Hopefully times can repeat itself even somewhat, and I will be happy.

Tony The Tiger

Tony The Tiger

New additions to the group this year. They learn fast I will tell you that much! Goofballs all around which makes for riding even that much more fun.

Can His Eyes Open?

Can His Eyes Open?

To be honest does he look Mexican?

Does he?

Come on. Take a guess. You might be right!

But you’re wrong!

He is Vietnamese and is probably one of the funniest persons you will meet.

CityScape

CityScape

I asked him to stand still, he asked me to get out of his face. Duly noted.

Top Down MIAta

Top Down MIAta

Whenever I see someone in a convertible I always think ‘WHY ARE THEY NOT WEARING A HELMET?!’ then I realized they’re are driving a car. You can see how long I have been riding motorcycles for this thought process to occur.

Fanboyerism.

Fanboyerism.

Every kid’s dream car. That Nissan GT-R. I honestly would still prefer the Porsche 911 GT2 over this. Personal preference, still a bad ass mobile.

The Myth

The Myth

Meet James. He had an awful Saturday. This is now Sunday. Saturday was that hell meet I was talking about earlier. He was the last in the 20 or so motorcycle convoy and when merging onto the highway someone in a car Jake braked in front of him. Panic ensued and he jammed on the front brakes: HARD. For anyone who rides knows when you do this you will either end up going over the handle bars, or going over the handle bars.

He ended up going over his handle bars. The bike landed on top of him! Thank god he is OK to say the least, the bike, not so much, but they can always be replaced. He left with some bruises and burn marks but overall nothing major, which is the good thing. You can replace motorcycles but you can never replace people.

Drivers out there please look twice.

Food Truck Dominance

Food Truck Dominance

This is lamb and rice. With an apple chai latte. This is how I ended my weekend. With more food and more riding. Although with the end of Sunday and the vast approaching of Monday I felt the blues once again. I cant shake that feeling, coming off of a great two days only to suffer through a treacherous five more. Is there light at the end of this tunnel? I think the next 48 hour stretch of having nothing to do and then filling in my time sporadically with do just fine.

Time is the only common factor in life. Spend yours wisely!

4 responses to “All The Little Things

  1. BRING ME NEXT TIME.
    This looks to be a very productive and fun filled day. I am extremely envious. :||

Leave a Reply

