New Addition

We Phans rarely get the chance to come together and just enjoy family comforts, blame it on busy schedules, schooling, work and overall life, it tends to get in the way sometimes. But when we do find an opportunity we make sure to treat it to its grandeur, bells, whistles and all.

My oldest brother, Hiep, threw a party together in Chinatown for his newborn son, Brenden, and as the motto of Asian culture go YOU MUST ATTEND. We call this event ‘The One-Month Showing’ or I think that is what it would equate too. Nevertheless its an occasion to see family, eat great food and drink good drinks and oh the baby of course!

Speaking of which:

New Addition!!

New Addition!!

My Sister W/Baby In Tow

My Sister W/Baby In Tow

Cuddle Cuddle

Cuddle Cuddle

Kelly Still Fresh Off Jayden Experience

Kelly Still Fresh Off Jayden Experience

Baby Introduces Baby

Baby Introduces Baby

He’s a stud, well stud in training if you asked me. Evevery Phan grows into their own like the father:

My Oldest Brother & New Daddy - Hiep

My Oldest Brother & New Daddy – Hiep

Father & Son Resemblance

Father & Son Resemblance

The more I see imy brother these days I swear he is looking more and more like our father – who I’ll admit at a young age of 63 is still a handsome gent. Maybe we have all the good genes. Let’s hope because his son is growing up too.

Thomas - Nerdy Glass

Thomas – Nerdy Glass

Tina - Showing Some Dimples

Tina – Showing Some Dimples

They honestly grow up way too fast. Could’ve sworn it was only yesterday Tom was getting yelled at by my father for being stinky an spending our summers in separate rooms playing online computer FPS games. Time flies, let’s make up for that.

Speaking of which here is my younger brother looking the part of a modern male. Not to mention he is now a yoga instructor – if you need a good Bikram Yoga ass kicking he is the guy to call.

That Smirk

That Smirk

That Hairdo

That Hairdo

The sissies are always something to deal with. They all have their own families and lives to attend too which makes seeing them a little bit harder. The saying words does not need to be spoken to understand bonds is true in this case.

Sister-In-Law & The Fam

Sister-In-Law & The Fam

Mother & Son

Mother & Son

Jenn - Playing Sister & Aunt - Jayden Just Playing

Jenn – Playing Sister & Aunt – Jayden Just Playing

Generations

Generations

Cant Hold A Straight Face

Cant Hold A Straight Face

Every event needs that token white guy. Thanks Tom’s friend for filling this void!

Everyone Needs A White Guy

Everyone Needs A White Guy

And lastly the son of my sister whom I rarely see but would like to influence upon him in ever growing life.

Kid's Styling

Kid’s Styling

Baby Face

Baby Face

Training Him To Be A Stud

Training Him To Be A Stud

Time is fleeting and to enjoy life is to enjoy it now, which I have always done and plan to do so, hopefully with more family moments like these.

Good food and good drinks is how I like to end my night.

Green Everywhere

Green Everywhere

Bubbly

Bubbly

Toast To My Brother!

Toast To My Brother!

Flavor For Days

Flavor For Days

It was a great time. Until the next family event!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

