People of Faneuil Hall

Since starting the Boston Photog FB page I have been trying to set up a photowalk with my friends around Boston and surrounding areas, this is the first of many more photowalks to come.

This first outing was to peruse Faneuil Hall area and shoot long exposures but due to my ineptness at working a tripod, this turned into an improv shoot. Two of my friends ended up making it out even though it was icy and below freezing, my hands were useless to me at this point.

Shooting candids in a crowded place is a lot harder than it looks. You have to be quick, your camera has to be quick and discreet is the name of the game. I cant tell you how many times that night people would see me pointing my camera at them and they automatically hide or sway away.

Disregarding this I was able to snap away at the workers, the patrons and my friends within the confines of Faneuil Hall. This is my first time shooting street photography with my 85mm 1.4 and I really should’ve thought about switching out my lens but I couldn’t complain.

Enjoy:

Juice Man

Juice Man

Baking Goods

Baking Goods

B&W Simplicity

B&W Simplicity

Tell Me It Again Bro

Tell Me It Again Bro

Scooping Ice Cream

Scooping Ice Cream

Sandwich Man and His Sandwich Stand

Sandwich Man and His Sandwich Stand

Conversing w/Patrons

Conversing w/Patrons

Roselia

Roselia

Macaroons!

Macaroons!

Red Lanterns

Red Lanterns

Angry Pigs

Angry Pigs

You Scream I Scream

You Scream I Scream

Fake Never Look So Good

Fake Never Look So Good

Black Amongst Whites

Black Amongst Whites

What's The Time?

What’s The Time?

Little Clause

Little Clause

Fuzzy Hats Are Needed

Fuzzy Hats Are Needed

Photos of People Taking Photos

Photos of People Taking Photos

Hipsters

Hipsters

Simple Life

Simple Life

LH Is Not Amused

LH Is Not Amused

James - Candid as Best He Can

James – Candid as Best He Can

This is my last blog post of the year as today is the 31st. With this I hope everyone is out there having a good time tonight and stay safe!

Next year will be a blast with more things in stored for my life and progressing with more photos, motorcycles, food to be eaten, traveling to be done and more bodily ink to be had.

2012 its been REAL!
 

Leave a Reply

