Up Close and Facial

I have owned my own DSLR for about 5 months now and in that time span I have learned a lot about the basics, aperture, f/stop, iso and white balancing and how these four things affect the resulting images. Along with the and switching over from shooting JPeg into full RAW format it has helped a lot as well in my understanding of post production of the pictures I take.

Thus comes now the question of ‘what is it in photography that you want to shoot?’ I have seen this question come up a lot in YouTube videos, internet forum message boards and daily encounters with fellow enthusiasts.

Although I enjoy just picking up any camera and shooting at anything that catches my eye I have found myself to be pulled towards portraiture, landscape and architectural side of photography. Through these mediums I hope to learn more than I have at the moment (which is just the basics, if that!) and expand my creative eye as well as knowledge.

Shot With Nikkor 10.5 f/2.8 - Automatic Settings (too lazy that day)

Shot RAW with Nikkor 10.5 f2.8 - Cancun, Mexico

JPeg with Nikkor 18-105 f/3.5-5.6

RAW with Nikkor 35 f/1.8

RAW with Nikkor 35 f/1.8

RAW with Nikkor 35 f/1.8

RAW with Nikkor 35 f/1.8

JPeg with Nikkor 18-105 f/3.5-5.6

JPeg with Nikkor 18-105 f/3.5-5.6

JPeg with Nikkor 18/105 f/3.5-5.6

JPeg with Nikkor 18-105 f/3.5-5.6

JPeg with Nikkor 10.5 f/2.8 - Automatic Settings

 

2 responses to “Up Close and Facial

Leave a Reply

